Vagrant in the King’s Court

“Vagrant in the King’s Court” written and performed by Josiah Hallett.

I’ve got this all backward
This cannot be right
Holding back nothing
You gave up Your life

I’m the fumbling recipient
I’m the undeserving friend
I’m the vagrant in the king’s court
Trapped in awe and wonderment

How could I stay silent?
Why would I choose to die?
Holding back nothing
I’ll give up my life

I’m the fumbling recipient
I’m the undeserving friend
Though I’ve come bearing nothing
I have come with all I need
I’m the vagrant in the king’s court
Trapped in awe and wonderment
Though I’ve come bearing nothing
I have come with all I need

One thought on “Vagrant in the King’s Court

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

